Q: On a rebound for the ball, A3 hits the ball with a fist to protect their fingers and passes it to A4. Is the official correct in calling a violation?

A: Yes

FIBA Rule: 13.2

A player shall not run with the ball, deliberately kick or block it with any part of the leg or strike it with a fist.

However, to accidentally come into contact with or touch the ball with any part of the leg is not a violation.

An infraction of Art. 13.2 is a violation.

Subscribe to Email Newsletter
Share this article to...