Top

  • News Ticker

    Monday, October 01, 2018

    Made Basket or Not?

    Q: Player A1 shoots the basketball that goes into the basket, hits the bottom of the basket and  
    comes out of the ring.  Is it a made basket or not?

    A: Based on what you describe, this would be a basket since you say it hits the bottom of the basket. Here are the rule references to support:

    16.1.1 A goal is made when a live ball enters the basket from above and remains within or passes through the basket entirely.  

    16.1.2 The ball is considered to be within the basket when the slightest part of the ball is within the basket and below the level of the ring.

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Made Basket or Not? Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top