Top

  • News Ticker

    Saturday, November 01, 2014

    Advancing the Ball to Mid-Court After Timeout

    Q: During the final 2 minutes of the game, does the ball advance to mid court after a timeout?

    A: In the final two minutes of the game, the ball advances to the throw-in line in the front court at (approximately the top of the 3-point line) provided the team entitled to the ball called the time out. The official ruling states:

    17.2.4. When the game clock shows 2:00 minutes or less in the fourth period and in each extra period, following a time-out taken by the team that is entitled to possession of the ball from its back court, the subsequent throw-in shall be administered at the throw-in line opposite the scorer's table in the team's front court.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Advancing the Ball to Mid-Court After Timeout Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top