Top

  • News Ticker

    Saturday, February 02, 2019

    Ball Inbounded off a Defender Legal Play

    Q: A1 is ready for a throw-in. They are closely guarded by B3.  A1 throws the ball on to the body of B3 inside the court then goes on to the court in-bounds, grabs the ball and starts dribbling. Is it legal and if so, under what rule?

    A: Yes, this is legal. Here is the reference from the rulebook that supports this:

    17.3.1. The player taking the throw-in shall not:

    • Touch the ball on the playing court before it has touched another player.


    The player throwing the ball in must have then established themselves in bounds before they can recover the ball.


    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Ball Inbounded off a Defender Legal Play Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top