Top

  • News Ticker

    Monday, January 01, 2018

    Administering Free Throw at 5th Team Foul With a Technical Foul

    Q: When a fifth team foul in a quarter is a technical foul, what is the process in administering the foul shots? Do you just shoot the technical foul (one shot and ball for non-offending team) or do you shoot three shots? (two for fifth foul of quarter and one for "T") Who shoots those bonus shots if three shots are awarded understanding that the coach can select his free throw shooter for the technical?

    A: You would just shoot the technical and, per the rules, anyone can shoot. It doesn’t matter that it is the 5th foul. Similar to a made basket and it happens to be the 5th foul. You penalize the foul as it is, not because it is the 5th foul.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Administering Free Throw at 5th Team Foul With a Technical Foul Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top