Q: It is not a travel as long as the ball is released before pivot foot return to the floor. Can a player hop multiple times on his non-pivot foot as long as the pivot foot is in the air? Is there a reference on the rule book to this instance?
A: The case you describe comes in conjunction with a pass or shot. Therefore, the player may not hold the ball and move the other foot across the floor, as you describe below. According the Article 25.2.2 - While moving: to pass or shoot for a field goal, the player may jump off a pivot foot, but neither foot may be returned to the floor before the ball is released from the hand(s).
A: The case you describe comes in conjunction with a pass or shot. Therefore, the player may not hold the ball and move the other foot across the floor, as you describe below. According the Article 25.2.2 - While moving: to pass or shoot for a field goal, the player may jump off a pivot foot, but neither foot may be returned to the floor before the ball is released from the hand(s).
0 comments:
Post a Comment
Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!