Top

  • News Ticker

    Wednesday, August 08, 2012

    Normal Foul During Shot Clock Violation

    Question: A-4 who is airborne and shoots the ball, the ball is in air when 24 second signal sounds, B-8 commits a normal foul on A-4.  What is the call?

    Answer: Assuming that A-4 is still in the act of shooting (until both feet return to the floor), we must wait to see if the ball enters the basket, hits the ring, or misses the ring.

    • If the shot misses the ring, a 24-second violation has occurred. B-8's foul shall be disregarded unless technical, unsportsmanlike, or disqualifying.
    • If the shot enters the basket, charge B-8 with a foul and award A-4 one (1) free throw.
    • If the shot hits the ring, charge B-8 with a foul and award A-4 two (2) free throws.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Normal Foul During Shot Clock Violation Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top