Top

  • News Ticker

    Wednesday, July 18, 2012

    Foul During Free Throw

    Question: During the last or only free throw being taken by A-8, a foul is committed by A-7 and B-6 does a early entry simultaneously.What would the call be?

    Answer: In this situation, if A-8 is still holding the ball for his/her Free Throw, the ball becomes dead immediately on the foul committed by A-7. The foul by A-7 will be penalized and the lane violation by B-6 will be ignored.

    The free throw merited by A-8 should still be awarded to him/her before administering the penalty for the foul by A-7.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Foul During Free Throw Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top