Top

  • News Ticker

    Tuesday, September 01, 2015

    Travelling Violation on Air-Ball

    Q: Player A makes a shot attempt and it is an air-ball. Can Player A grab the rebound? Would it be a traveling violation?

    A: I am assuming in this question the shooter and rebounder you reference are one and the same. In the case you outlining, this is not a travel. Provided the officials deem that A1 made a bonafied shot attempt, A1 may get the rebound regardless of the fact it did not hit the rim or the backboard.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Travelling Violation on Air-Ball Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top