Top

  • News Ticker

    Wednesday, August 08, 2012

    Unsportsmanlike Foul During Shot Clock Violation

    Question: A-4 who is airborne and shoots the ball, the ball is in air when 24 second signal sounds, B-8 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on A-4.  What would the call be?

    Answer: In this situation, we would normally need to know if the ball enters the basket, hits the ring, or misses the ring, however, since there was an unsportsmanlike foul called this foul would be charged regardless of the status of the ball.

    • If the ball enters the basket, charge B-8 with an Unsportsmanlike Foul; A-4 is awarded one (1) free throw and possession at mid-court.
    • If the ball hits the ring or misses the ring, charge B-8 with an Unsportsmanlike Foul; A-4 is awarded two(2) free throws and possession at mid-court.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Unsportsmanlike Foul During Shot Clock Violation Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top