Top

  • News Ticker

    Wednesday, August 08, 2012

    Ball Lodged in Ring

    Question: On a out of bounds, A-4 passes the ball to A-8 but the ball gets held at the ring. Is it a held ball situation? Or is it a normal violation. If its a held ball then will the alternate Possession arrow should decide the possession that which team gets the ball?

    Answer: Whenever a live ball lodges between the ring and the backboard, unless between free throws, it is a jump ball situation resulting in an alternating possession throw-in. Furthermore, if the team that was in control of the ball before it lodged between the ring and the backboard is entitled to the throw in, it shall have only the remaining time on the 24 second clock as in any other jump ball situation.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments

    0 comments:

    Post a Comment

    Your feedback on this MABO article is welcome! Post your comments below and check back later to view other comments or replies!

    Item Reviewed: Ball Lodged in Ring Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Adam Wedlake
    Scroll to Top